Monster Hunter Outlanders is an upcoming mobile entry in the Monster Hunter series. For players deciding where to spend their time, its mix of hunting and exploration is worth a closer look.
Its world, Aesoland, has monsters called Radiant species, whose appearance and abilities Radiantite has altered. We separate announced plans from features that may still change before launch.
That distinction matters for a game still in development: some details are set, while others may shift. The first practical question is when the game is scheduled to launch and which companies are making it.
Key Takeaways
- The game is a mobile spin-off in the Monster Hunter series.
- Radiant species are changed by the mineral Radiantite.
- Players can explore, hunt, craft, and play together.
- The planned launch date is October 29, 2026.
- Official store listings are the place to check for mobile availability.
Monster Hunter Outlanders Mobile: Everything You Need to Know
Monster Hunter Outlanders is scheduled to launch on October 29, 2026. TiMi Studio Group is developing the game under license from Capcom. Level Infinite is listed as publisher, while Garena handles publishing in Southeast Asia.
The game is scheduled to launch on October 29, 2026, with TiMi Studio Group developing it under license from Capcom.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2B0CuJxzn9k
The project began as a co-development announcement. On November 9, 2022, Capcom said it was working with TiMi Studio Group on a Monster Hunter smartphone game.
Capcom and TiMi revealed the title Monster Hunter Outlanders in November 2024. The title is a licensed game, not a new mainline entry in the series.
For US players, the scheduled release is still ahead. We should wait for an official Apple App Store or Google Play listing rather than look for an early game file.
A store listing is the safest place to check when downloads become available. It can also show the current app details tied to the game’s release.
The company roles are distinct: TiMi Studio Group develops the game, Capcom licenses the series, and Level Infinite publishes it. Garena’s publishing role applies to Southeast Asia.
That timeline gives us the basic identity and timing of this Monster Hunter game. Next, we can look at what players will do in Aesoland.
How Does Monster Hunter Outlanders Play?
We can follow tracks and other signs through Aesoland, then use those environmental clues to find a monster and begin a hunt. The game combines action, exploration, crafting, and cooperative play.
Explore Aesoland and follow clues into hunts
Aesoland is built around varied ecosystems, where players explore, gather resources, and look for clues. Following those signs moves the hunt forward and helps us learn where monsters may be.
Exploration also connects to progression through crafting. Players can use gathered materials to craft facilities, giving resource collection a purpose beyond preparing for the next fight.
Some creatures bring a different threat. Radiantite changes the appearance and abilities of Radiant species, adding altered monsters to Aesoland’s hunts.
The official Aesoland game page describes the world’s ecosystems, resource gathering, facilities, and Radiant species. Players who enjoy story-rich mobile role-playing games can also compare options in this mobile games guide.
Fight with familiar weapons and mobile controls
The game uses third-person action combat adapted for mobile play. A preview showed the Great Sword, Long Sword, and Dual Blades, with familiar Long Sword and Dual Blades moves.
Touchscreen controls are part of the mobile design, but we should not assume the full console control scheme carries over unchanged. For iOS players searching for Monster Hunter Outlanders Mobile: Everything You Need to Know for iOS, the key point is that combat is built around touch input.
An IGN preview of the second closed beta covered mobile combat, exploration, crafting, and solo and co-op play after about 15 hours with the game.
Pick an Adventurer and team up
Players create a customizable Fated Adventurer, then can unlock other Adventurers. Midori, a Long Sword specialist, is one example of a distinct playable character.
Adventurers belong to assault, disruptor, or support classes. Each class pairs with a Buddy type: Palicoes, monkey-like Rutacos, or bird-like Trillians.
| Class | Buddy | Buddy description |
|---|---|---|
| Assault | Palicoes | Feline companions |
| Disruptor | Rutacos | Monkey-like companions |
| Support | Trillians | Bird-like companions |
The official Adventurer and Buddy roster lists these pairings and character roles. We can hunt solo or join cooperative multiplayer with up to four players.
That gives players ways to shape a team without changing the basic aim of a hunt. Closed beta tests also offer a look at how these systems were adjusted before launch.

What Happened in the Closed Beta Tests?
The third closed beta was scheduled to start on August 7, 2026, for iOS and Android in seven regions. These were limited tests, not open access for every player.

The second test and its registration
Registration for the second closed beta opened in April 2026. The test itself was held in May on iOS and Android, giving participants an early chance to try the game.
The test marked a step in development for TiMi Studio Group. Each beta gave the team a chance to try features and gather feedback before the full release.
The third test’s schedule and additions
Registration for the third test opened July 2, 2026, and was scheduled to run through July 24. The test was set to begin August 7 on iOS and Android.
The announced regions were Japan, the United States, Canada, Germany, the United Kingdom, France, and the Philippines. The test was set to add Radiant monsters and Adventurers introduced after the second test.
Here are the key dates and details in order:
- April 2026: Registration opened for the second closed beta.
- May 2026: The second closed beta was held on iOS and Android.
- July 2-24 and August 7, 2026: Third-test registration and start were scheduled for Japan, the United States, Canada, Germany, the United Kingdom, France, and the Philippines.
Those dates describe closed beta access, not a public test anyone could join. Beta participation is separate from downloading the full release, so we can now turn to the official platform options.
Can You Play Monster Hunter Outlanders on iOS, Android, or PC?
The announced release platforms are iOS and Android. Google Play lists the game as licensed by Capcom, developed by TiMi Studio Group, and published by Level Infinite.
iOS and Android download options
For an iOS or Android download, the official Apple App Store or Google Play listing is the place to check availability and download details. We should use those listings rather than search for an unofficial game file.
Google Play’s listing identifies the game’s license, developer, and publisher. An APK is not required for Android, and unofficial APK files may not be genuine or safe.
Mobile performance can depend on settings, network quality, storage, and heat. Our guide to reducing lag in mobile games explains common fixes for frame-rate and network problems.
| Platform | Status | Official route |
|---|---|---|
| iOS | Planned mobile platform | Apple App Store |
| Android | Planned mobile platform | Google Play |
| PC and console | No immediate release plan identified | No mobile app-store download |
Players choosing a phone can compare sustained performance, screen quality, cooling, and battery life. This guide to gaming phones under $400 reviews those factors.
What to know about PC, APKs, and controller support
A 2025 preview said there was no immediate intention for a PC or console release. The game was planned for mobile, so a PC version should not be assumed.
Customizable graphics settings and controller support were planned for mobile. These were plans, not a guarantee that every setting or controller feature would appear at launch.
Platform access does not settle what players may pay once they enter the game. That is a separate question from where we can install it.
What Should US Players Expect From the Business Model?
Free-to-play describes the access model, not a promise that every transaction is free. The game has been described as free-to-play, while TiMi confirmed in-game transactions in some form.
Free-to-play describes access, but it does not mean every transaction in the game will be free.

Free-to-play does not mean every detail is settled
A free-to-play game can be available without an upfront price. That label alone does not explain which features may cost money or how players might encounter paid options.
TiMi Studio Group is developing the game, but the access model does not tell us the full cost of playing over time. We should treat the free-to-play description as one part of the business model.
In-game transactions and what remains unspecified
In-game transactions were confirmed in some form, but their specific model, prices, and purchase terms were not specified. We should not assume details about particular purchase types or costs.
The practical point is to read the purchase information shown in the game before spending. Players comparing free and paid mobile games can use this guide to mobile game business models for general context, not as a claim about this title’s exact features.
A practical prelaunch checklist for US players
Before installing or spending, we can use this short checklist:
- Confirm the store listing is official.
- Read the current in-game purchase disclosures before spending.
- Check device settings for purchase controls.
Those steps help us make a choice based on the actual listing and purchase screens. Interested players can start by checking official store listings when they become available.
Conclusion
Monster Hunter Outlanders is a mobile-first Monster Hunter game scheduled to launch on October 29, 2026. Its planned platforms are iOS and Android, with exploration, hunts, crafting, and co-op play.
For US players, the useful next step is to watch for official store listings. Those listings can confirm availability and show the current purchase disclosures tied to the game.
We should check the official iOS or Android listing when it becomes available and review its purchase details before playing.
FAQ
What will Monster Hunter Outlanders be on?
Monster Hunter Outlanders is planned for iOS and Android. A 2025 preview said there was no immediate plan for a PC or console release, so players should not count on those versions. For a mobile download, the official Apple App Store or Google Play listing is the right place to check. The planned platforms do not guarantee that the game is already available to install.
What do you do in Monster Hunter?
Players track and hunt monsters, use weapons, gather materials, and craft useful items or structures. In Outlanders, exploration adds another layer: players search Aesoland’s ecosystems for environmental clues that lead into hunts. They can also use collected resources to craft facilities. The game supports both solo hunting and cooperative play, so players can choose whether to face a hunt alone or with a group.
Is Monster Hunter Outlanders free to play?
Monster Hunter Outlanders has been described as free-to-play, and in-game transactions were confirmed in some form. That does not mean every feature or transaction will be free. The specific transaction model, prices, and purchase terms were not specified. We should read the current in-game purchase disclosures before spending, rather than assume which paid options the game may offer.
How many players can play Monster Hunter Outlanders together?
Cooperative hunts support up to four players, and solo play is also supported. Players can create a Fated Adventurer and unlock other Adventurers, then build a team around different classes and Buddy types. The game’s announced options include assault, disruptor, and support classes, paired with Palicoes, Rutacos, and Trillians. The four-player limit applies to cooperative hunts.
Will Monster Hunter Outlanders support controllers?
Controller support was planned for mobile, but players should treat it as a plan rather than a guaranteed launch feature. The game is designed for mobile play, including touchscreen controls. The planned controller option does not mean a PC or console version is also planned. Players can check the official store listing and game details for the controls supported at launch.
Can US players join a Monster Hunter Outlanders beta?
The third closed beta was scheduled to include the United States, but its registration and test dates were in July and August 2026. Registration was scheduled from July 2 through July 24, with the test set to start August 7. It was a closed test, not open access for every player. Beta participation is also separate from downloading the full release.


